You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #6; Drawn to Perfection

in #comics6 years ago

I'm adding a link to this in my next #readinglog, hopefully that will help a bit. I'll admit I haven't looked into how fundition works, I'll do that as well when my brain is a bit more awake.

Sort:  

Thanks for the free press! Fundition is actually a lot simpler than it will seem at first, I'll give you the short notes.

  1. It's just a Steem front end, styled to be a crowdfunding focused site. All project posts and project updates are posts on Steem and behave the same way.
  2. Projects get a unique tag identifier that they include on all their project updates, this allows Fundition to track rewards accrued via voting over the course of the entire campaign.
  3. People can also donate Steem (or other cryptos which are converted to Steem) directly, which again, is tracked in the interface to simulate reward tiers like in traditional crowdfunding. They are working on adding credit card and fiat donations that would be converted to Steem as far as I know. I'm sure regulation is a nightmare.
  4. It's a big benefit if the Fundition team approves of your project during an initial audit. Then you can receive votes from the Fundition fund itself, which is the recipient of a healthy Steem Power delegation.

It's still a bit glitchy and rough, but it's got a ton of promise and I'm really loving it!