Sort:  

Thanks mate! Crumb is the godfather of this comic :)

I can agree it looks a bit Crumbish, but pretty much anyone who makes black and white comics with more of an adult theme and "hatching" technique for shadows and shapes, get accused of copying Crumb, it is also a tiny bit unfair. Just saying...

It is true that when I started making the comic I wanted it to look a bit like Crumb, Shelton and the Danish Cartoonist Claus Deleuran. But it is also true that my hatching is probably more inspired by Jean Giraud/Moebius than Crumb,

I think "Crumb" kind of represents a whole "school" of more or less forgotten cartoonists... Shelton is king, I love Freak Brothers, they where going to make an animated movie out of that cartoon, I wonder what happened...

Yes, I remembered that... it was one of the early attempts on a crowdfunding - you could have your name written on as many frames as you had paid $ :)

Maybe the Fabulous Furry Freak Brothers took off with all the cash? =)

As usual they sent Fat Freddy out to buy dope and he came back with nothing...