You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 51 - Religious Lunatics

in #comics6 years ago

Your style is very cool, it has a somewhat from antique greece sculptures, from Gotlib (do you know him?), from modern graphic novels but at the same time, older stuff like from french magazine "Fluide Glacial". The undetailled background with the photoshop gradient I am less fan. But this is rather professional quality I think. Respects and thanks for sharing ;)

Sort:  

I do know Gotlib - just read my Danish translated version not too long ago :)

This is my first try with a longer comic - I have used most of my life on painting and graphical art + a bit of installation and such - what you call fine art in English. But I got tired of the gradual commercialization and popularization of the art scene, so I have used the last 3-4 years on honest popular, commercial media like comics and illustration. I am not sure I have a style yet, but thanks for the kind words + constructive criticism :)

Somehow you had know him, hehe :)