You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 78 - Rollin, Rollin...

in #comics5 years ago

Thanks, mate. I have had a confusing start on 2019, but now I am going to make Phill regularily again. Every Thursday. Steemit seems a bit discouraged, and I feel it too. I have had a hard time commenting on other peoples post, mainly concentrating on just getting all the work done. When I have translated it into English I will send you the pages of a for-fun-comic project I have made together with some old artist friends. We will maybe publish it the same way I do with Phill, but haven't quite decided yet.

Jim is a user on Diaspora who helped me (the notorious anti-car person) to understand electric cars. He is a big fan of the comic and knows it very well. Well enough to notice that Oliver, Judith's evil hacker, was present today at the Peruvian Embassy! Look at this!

Assange.jpg

Sort:  

Same here, 2019 has also been really challenging for me so far and I'm happy to have my #dailyart challenge, which keeps me posting. But I'm also more active on classic social media and various telegram groups around the cryptoart community, than hanging up and commenting on Steemit. This might probably change again, but I somehow feel a disappointment when a translation of Phill, that I've put several hours of my time into, just gets 0.99$ rewards. I never did it for the money, but it definitely feels daunting. When you send me the next pages, I will continue with the translations nevertheless.

Jim is really a well informed reader, even I had to literally scroll through the pages up to pages 51/52, until I rediscovered Oliver and remembered - he really looks like him! Hehe ;-)

Looking forward to getting my hands on the 4fun comic.

Next step for me is finishing the front page and setting up the Kickstarter. Probably in May - hopefully it will generate a bit more than 0.99$ in steem. The money do play a part in Steemit, but I think the collective crypto-depression is weighing us down even more.

Jim really is indeed an expert in Phill.