You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 69 - The Bwbach

in #comics6 years ago

Yes, that is true. Most cartoonists has been men and the universes in the commercial comics have been directed at male readers. But I see that changing now. Many really good cartoonists of both sexes and many female readers too.

As I am not committed to any commercial demands I just tell stories and let the characters evolve a bit on their own. So when these interesting female characters like Judith Gunn or Eleanor Knight begin to interest me i simply use as many pages as I like to find out who they are. I try to keep it interesting and exiting of course, pushing the story ahead, but I promised myself when I started that i would allow myself to do whatever I like and let the story go wherever it wants :)