1st REAL post on steemit - everyone loves a cheesy dog post right?

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

I thought my first REAL post should try to be amusing (before i reveal my plans for total global domination :)

This is a photo of my wife's and i 12yr old female maltese pooch 'Snowby'. For hardcore comic fans this quick snap was a direct setup of one of my favorite comic book series as a young lad ' Usagi Yojimbo'. I reveal to steemit for the first time

Usagi SNOWjimbo - resemblance........ i think is uncanny :)

after hours in makeup

Sort:  

Spiked dog collars were used to protect dogs' throats from wolf attacks in ancient Greece.

A great point you make because our dog (before we owned her) had all her teeth removed - she could use one of those collars

I found out another dog fact the other day - precipitated by the fact that whenever my dog finds poo (in this case duck poo) she loves to roll in it. Apparently it pre-dates back to an older instinct potentially from the wolf where rolling in the fecal matter of another creature would potentially mask the dogs scent from capturing its intended prey. Who knew that my duck poo rolling 13yr old maltese pooch with NO teeth with masking her scent from her intended prey, which grossly turns out to be my work shoes when i get home and take them off. She likes to be AFFECTIONATE to them, perhaps Ive said too much lol

Hehe the resemblance is uncanny indeed :D! Welcome to steemit my doggie friend :) if you like comics you can also check my blog where y try to compile comic posts and also I do a contests for comics

i would be honoured to do so sir - is it true there is no comic tag? or am i just monumentally naieve?

You can add whatever tags you want, so the comic tag exist, however I think is not a trending tag. What I'm trying to do is incentivizing people to use #steemit-webcomics tag in particular so the more we use it, the more trendy it becomes and more people will use it in the future.

it sounds like a great idea - would it just be comic content? possibly a silly question just wanted to clarify

well I use it when I'm making comics of my own or art that tells a story, there's no big rules, but yeah is intended to be for comics on the most part

if i tell you a (cool-or sad) comic story will you reciprocate?

what do you mean by reciprocating? like follow the same story?

I have good memories of watching Usagi Yojimbo back in the days of the old TMNT cartoon! Just followed you!

i thank you sir - it just goes to show my age (ripe 39) and i didn't even know there was a cartoon - you have enriched my life tenfold :) - is it worth watching?

Oh yeah, it’s worth watching! I was glued to my TV set watching it back when I was around 10 years old in the late 1980s.

dude just started watching the series - its pretty awesome!!!

Oh yeah! TMNT was the best selling toy at the time for a reason!

Ninja snowJimbo!!