You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Spawn #300 With 17 Covers!!!!

in #comics5 years ago

I had to resteem this, @blewitt! Spawn was truly when I knew I wanted to be a comic book artist. I was just a little older than you for Spawn #1, but I remember the electricity, and pre-internet by in large. I had to beg my parents to take to me the only comic book shop in Wilkes-Barre, Phoenix Comics. Todd McFarlane wrote pencil and inked those first few issues and to this day, that's reflected my view of what a comic creator should be. He's such a nerd, but I absolutely love him. SO fucking cool Capullo came back for a few of these cover collaborations. What a milestone. Glad Spawn outlived the necroplasm counter, lol

Sort:  

Lololol

Thanks brother! Love reading stuff like this. While I hold 0 artistic abilities, he’s 99% responsible for getting me into comics as a whole so we kinda share that.

Posted using Partiko iOS