You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 44 - For global fertility

in #comics6 years ago

Getting frustrated at your youngsters, coming home with clothes as dirty as the football field they were in? Try LINUX now! With double cleaning power thanks to open-source ingredients!!

hehe, that was a good one! And the sexy priestess... sure, that is a good incentive to devote myself to religion!

Sort:  

Just choose the right religion! They are not all equally sexy!

Obviously, the woman in the first picture is using the Linux laundry detergent!

Hahha! Not only a puritan, but a Linux purist - You can't be cleaner than that - and what a nice white collar.

Well, the choice is obvious, right?? Now, Phill's sex cult and high priestess reminds me a bit of The Illuminatus! Trilogy and the cult of Eris, if I remember correctly; the cult was spreading chaos and discord and was using sex in many occasions, too. It was one of the best and weirdest books I've ever read, and easily could be called a life-changer!

I suppose I will have to read The Illuminatus! Trilogy then at some time soon. I have life-changed quite a lot so one more time wouldn't harm I guess. Sounds intriguing!

As for Gwendolyn's little coven it is more about minimising the harm of the tree Gods and the sex-part is just the enfant sauvage, Gwendolyn, who tries to bend her little cult to her will, not with much success... that is until Phill, the chosen one, arrived :)

You should absolutely read this, it is one-of-a-kind and inspired many other books and writers. It has references to ... well, EVERYTHING, from native americans & lsd-in-lemonade, to the Cthulhu Mythos in Atlantis & resurrected nazis. And many philosophical concepts are presented, too. I'd like to hear your thoughts on it.

I can see that it is a MUST!