You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 41 - The Rebeccas

in #comics7 years ago

Always worth the wait, I love it! If I remember correctly, my brother had one of those computers. My first one was super sophisticated compared to that... Mac classic from 1991. Still on my desk. 4 mb ram, 40 mb hard drive (the big one) 8Mhz, later boosted to a whopping 16 Mhz... 9" black and white screen (NO gray!)

Sort:  

Thanks Reinhard! I am glad you feel like that that.

P.S. It is funny how much these old machines tend to create nostalgic feeling in people. I had the Commodore VIC20 and 64. Crazy primitive!

Gosh, remember the Commodore too. Always envied a friend for that. If I remember correctly, the data was stored on a tape recorder...

i give you upvote reinhard-schmid, you can also visit my simple blog here---> https://steemit.com/@chiny

I see you have a nice blog, therefore I'd like to advise you not to add comments like the one above. You posted this same thing under several comments and this could easily be perceived as spam. Some people seriously downvote you for that and it will destroy both, your rewards and reputation!

If you make meaningful comments to someone's blog within the context, people will naturally become interested in you and your blog :-)