You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 65 - Spirals

in #comics6 years ago

I've come to the conclusion that

Proof Reading is like life

It's much easier to see the mistakes of others, than one's own.

To edit myself I need to wait at least 3 or 4 days before I can read with "fresh" eyes. But honestly, even that isn't enough -- the mind seems to automatically self correct.

PS I can't imagine doing what you do in a second language.

Sort:  

Yes, that's for sure. Somehow you can't see the forest for all those trees, which is pretty much the same in other aspects of life. Another person with fresher eyes is a good thing and I normally have that, my brother (who by the way also is the model for the character Vincent). But his life is full of trees too, and sometimes he is not there when I finish the page in the last moment, like I did with this one.

I never thought about the thing with languages before I, rather recently, saw an article about Europeans and their relationship to other languages. Most of the people interviewed underestimated their skills. I suppose a large majority of Nordic people can be said to be bilingual, with English as the second language.