Steemit cartoonified

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

It was some time ago when I noticed geeky comic @joyoftech were on Steemit. They have come and gone a few times, but are back to posting fairly regularly now. I also follow them on Google+ where I just saw their latest strip. Imagine my surprise when I spotted this detail. I hope they don't mind me using it. Click the link to see the full thing.

Screenshot_20180118-154346.png

I hope this one will be in their Steemit feed very soon. (UPDATE it is now). I think it's important to have well known creators on Steemit and we should show our support to encourage them to stick around. I think we all need some humour in our lives, so follow them to get each comic.

I don't see a link to Steemit from their site yet, but maybe they will add it as a way to support them. They use Patreon, but I heard that's not paying as well as it used to.

I have discovered a number of cool comic artists on Steemit and I'm doing what I can to support them.

Steem on.

Sort:  

Ha! Love it, great find. I missed some of their posts here for a while, but I’ve been voting them in hopes that more webcomics will find Steem as a publishing, marketing & monetization tool.
You’ve been a great supporter of the comics community here. Many thanks to you!

Thanks for sharing this! I'm going to go check them out! I agree, it's nice to see different creators here on Steemit. I initially came to try to support my webcomic a little bit. I also decided to start a Facebook group called Steemit Webcomics. If you're on, you should check it out. It's small, but I'm trying to build a network there.

I checked out one of your comics. Nice work

Thanks you! and thanks for checking it out. It's a ton of fun to write it... I just wish I could produce it faster! :)

I am all for supporting the arts of every kind and I'll check them out.

Great find!

One guy who went quiet for a while is @mynameisbrian

I will definitely follow them and support them. If we want steem to grow and our investments to remain safe then i think we need some variety. We need people to post on all kinds of stuff, not just on bitcoin and crypto currency. We need to diversify this platform. If content creators like joyoftech stick around here then we can attract a lot of readers as well.

Thanks! :D

Very cool! Thanks for the share, I ended up following @joyoftech and (they're hilarious) resteeming this, and also the original :)

Thank you, much appreciated. :)

It's true my friends, let's support the artists to continue working in this steemit world. Because palform is very useful for us all. Mutual respect and mutual respect for the work of fellow steemians. It's great to be friends with you, many things I get from you. Thank you friend.

owsum Man ...i liked it ....to be honest i never know about them before...but now i will surely follow and research more about them ....btw thanks for sharing ...iam loving ua contents ....thanks alot again stay blessed @steevc

Thanks @steevc! Much appreciate the sharing and the kind words. :-D

awesome creativity

Well I hope you support them

aww you found an amazing id.i like comic things.hope it will amuse my self very well