SCORE! - Free Comic Book Day

in #comics6 years ago (edited)


IMG-0471.JPG

If you haven't gone already, today is Free Comicbook Day where most comic book stores give out free exclusive comics only available today. I took my son today and scored all these for free and about five others we gave to his best friend and his sister that couldn't make it with me today.

Most stores let you have five comics for free.

There is usually 20-40 different comics to choose from and you can stop around a few stores if five doesn't get all the ones you want. In previous years they had exclusive first "zero" issue of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Firefly that I missed. I was glad to make it for the first time this year.

Still, time to run out and get some for your kids, or yourself ;)

Sort:  

How did you get so many? I could only get one.

Omigosh... My son has already been Ant Man and Spider-Man today, and we didn't even know about this. Gonna have to visit the comic shop soon!
20180505_131324.jpg

Wow, what a pity that in my country these events do not happen ... It would be great to have that opportunity to enjoy those comics.

I went to Free Comic Book day and got a haul too. I wrote an article about it here

https://steemit.com/blog/@ianmcg/free-comic-book-day-adventure-2018-and-comic-giveaway

That's awesome books buddy

Since I dont have kids yet. Maybe I will save this in my box.

Thanks for sharing!

I love these

Thank you for the great info.
I should visit a nearby comic book store right away.
Upvoted & resteemed.

Hello there my new witness :) Greetings! I hope we do have free comic books here in the Philippines where we can have free copies as well. But kids will just go to YouTube and just watch and read their favorite manga there though.
I'm back posting a comment again here and checking out your new advocacies to make steemit and all steem-based platforms to be great again. I have also checked out @buildawhale now. I am already learning a lot on Steemit.

Good .. Very good, I like your way.
You have something different, keep on with your real way, that's what you should prove to everyone, that you are good ..
Allow me @razi04 always be your friend, I want to always follow your footsteps.
Thank you my friend. @themarkymark

Please Stop - @razi04

You just said "follow you","i like your" and in your your last 100 comments you used 87 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 54.40% and Bot: 7.30%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

WOW is this a thing all over the place? I have never heard of this, I live in Canada, maybe the Great White North doesn't have this? Im googling it NOW.

If so, daddy daughter date to the comic store today!

Hey, that's such an amazing thing the comic books stores are doing. Sadly such a thing doesn't happen in my country. :(

Lol. I didn't have too many choices as I went in the afternoon after they got bum-rushed. But I did find a Wolverine run I have been looking for. I have been loving getting into comics, and action figures. Finally got a hobby that 10 year old me would appreciate haha

They had way more than expected. Most I didn’t recognize but there were a few big names like avengers and Star Wars. I’d say I recognized 6-8 comics out of 30-50 different ones.

My favorite day of the year. Free comic book day! For me, free comic book day and the tucson festival of books are just milestones before phoenix comic fest. It's coming.

BTW, I picked up Adventure Time and my kids got stuff I would never touch.

Yeah. I got a darth maul comic :D

In my country, comic book is very well spread out in online application for free. So I was trying to find place I can get free comic books. Thank you very much!

Unfortunately here in a certain part of the U.K. we don’t have that tradition, because we don’t have a comic book store to go 😂.

I could travel to London, but I don’t know if they’ll still let me have it. If they don’t well, I’ve wasted 4 hours travelling back and forth.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Noooo! 😭
How did I even miss this?
Oh I know, I live in suck %@* UK that's how..
Can I get that extra copy of Stars Wars you got there? Thanks! 😬

I miss it all the time, this is the first time we actually made it to one. I was so pissed when I missed the Firefly one.

There's an actual Firefly one? 😲
I remember years ago I was on a date and they were all "I have to get back now, Firefly is on."

I couldn't even get mad 😂

I believe there was 6 versions of the cover

Sweet! Will try to google them

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment