You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 47 - Second part

in #comics6 years ago

I look forward to seeing this in color, although I am partial to black and white when an artist has a brush stroke as pleasant as yours, which is reminiscent of what you would see in Crumb's Fritz the Cat. My 3 favorite comics all started out in Black and White and later went color: Scott Pilgrim, Bone, and Cerebus. They all had great ink strokes as well. Scott Pilgrim found the perfect colorist and the book was improved by the coloring (although I still love it in Black and White). Bone is better in B&W. I'm not sure if Cerebus was published in color or if that was a fan edit/contribution I saw somewhere.

Sort:  

I have been working on a coloured version. Just posted it.

There is some kind of clash between line and colouring that is not always ideal. It is two different ways of creating depth.

greetings follow me and follow me. thank you
super greetings @amirdesaingrafis