Extra Bits From My Upcoming Graphic Novel

in #comics6 years ago

Hey all!

Just wanted to drop in and show you guys some extras from my upcoming graphic novel Second Wind.
I have been working relentlessly on coloring the cover. It has been quite the journey and I am almost finished with it. I will be posting the process shots from it when it is finished. In the meantime here are some of the images that will be included in the back pages of the book. The references for these drawings were taken directly from the surrounding area of where my apartment was in Chicago, including my usual bus stop:

SECOND WIND EXTRAS 2.jpg:

SECOND WIND EXTRAS 1.jpg

SECOND WIND EXTRAS 3.jpg

I will post more once I am done coloring this god forsaken cover. Just a reminder, this is what I am currently working on:

SECOND WIND COVER.jpg

I love the final image, but coloring it has been just short of a nightmare.
As always you can check out all of my work, old and new, at https://www.vestebancomics.com/

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I wish you the best with your new comic. As a former Chicagoan as well as professional cartoonist, I look forward to seeing more from you.

Thank you! I will check out your work as well!

Love your stuff so much, @vesteban <3 Gorgeous lineart, and beautiful detailing <3

Looking forward to that cover !!! \o/

Thank you!

Beautiful work. Geof Darrow level detail.

That is a HUGE compliment! Thank you so much!

Lots of great detail there. Look forward to seeing the finished work

I appreciate that thank you!