You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry. A double post that shouldn't have happened.

Yeah. I get it, and I even sort of understand it. But there's the old duck thing.

Since the hard fork the speed of transactions has been going steadily down. We can have a new marketing slogan "As fast as ETH without the GAS fees!" How does that work for you?

I watched the wheel spin for 10 minutes on this post on LEO before I decided that I was either going to have to pay GAS or go to a different node/front end/something that is entirely my fault. I copied and pasted my ORIGINAL TEXT to Peak D, checked one more time to see the wheel spinning on LEO and hit publish. Since there is no Cancel button there I backspaced the area clean and exited the page.

Now I have a duplicate post. WTF?

So here's the deal with the duck. Performance across all front ends has been shit since the HF. Ergo it walks like a duck. Nodes and selections have been shit since the HF. It smells like a duck. Duplicate post after 10 minutes. That means I waited 10 minutes to see if the front end/node/anything but the HF might work this time.

QUACK! QUACK! QUACK!