Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

If @jerrybanfield is witness spot 35 and inactive... but i am active since before launch and strugle to hit 89 lol... then things need to change? How can someone be 35 when they are inactive... :/

I also spoke out against this situation but most of the witnesses think I'm a crack baby. Here was my video I made to @jerrybanfield to let me take over that #35 th spot.

I'd like to see something implemented so that witness votes decay after a certain period of time, that way it's continuously shuffling. Coupling that with some incentive to vote would be cool, too.

Good question - same goes with this new Steem UA spots and the "trust" any witness simply gets - no system is perfect isn't it :-)?



250 comments if you have lucky.

+1 from me, appreciate it Bernie, you are so lucky right now.

Next time try to create more meaningful shit post and you will be a winner.

iGUA7A9.jpg

@berniesanders has beat 250 comments, guess he just has #shitluck :)

How can a post be both meaningful and shit?

So far there are 32 comments, I am hopeful it will go beyond hundreds.

As many as they can reproduce like a virus... Ther no limit to be shit 😁😁😁😁

I could probably get a total of ~20 or so, at the most, even if it was a quality post. If I had enough Steem Power to actually make a difference, in terms of rewards, I'd probably get well-more than 40.

With your upvotes worth $0.40-$0.35 on each comment, I bet you'll get about ~30 or so. It's actually funny how people worship and kiss ass due to upvotes worth a few cents.

Isn't that what is supposedly all about though?

Haha, perhaps in your book... :D

I don't have any problems with people trying to make friends, build some sort of relationship, grow and build an audience or whatever. That's the purpose of social media when you mix it with money. Well, that's the purpose of it, according to me.

However, the social part is basically non-existent, with few exceptions. And even though I love the initiatives of the different curation leagues and whatever we have, it's extremely weird that we are in need of such projects, because all it does, is to get people to use social media like social media should be used.

The trending page is ridiculous and should be moved to the "promoted" category instead. The only thing the trending page does, is to fool new people... And that hurt us when it comes to user retention. People join steemit filled with hopes of luxury and mansions. They publish a post and earn $0,01 and quit. No wonder we have 1.3 million accounts or whatever...

It's really sad to see all the shit, but that's unfortunately the reality of Steemit. People have, and always will lick whale-balls and kiss ass, because that, and buying votes are literally the only way to earn money. I really hope that we'll get a nice fix to it all.

I'm actually building a frontend that tries to make Steem a bit more social and better by not showing promoted posts at all. Also there's a bit more emphasis on actual vote counts than just the payout values. It's still early but I'm all ears for any ideas and any support is always than welcome. The first alpha build is going up soon!

Awesome. I don't mind promotion, but the idea of customizing front ends for different types of users and wants is exciting! I hope your front end project does really well!

Thank you. Steem can be used in so many ways that we're just barely scratching the surface.

It depends upon the rankings. are you talking about the trending?

It depends upon
The rankings. are you talking
About the trending?

                 - abdulmanan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

'Insert generic shit post' lol like all the post and you easy get loads of comments

There are 6 pages
Pages