You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Can YOU Succeed On Steemit Simply By Commenting? Meet @eric-boucher

in #commenting7 years ago

A worthy tribute, @kus-knee... I see @eric-boucher's comments in many places and have always admired that he can post kind and meaningful comments on so many people's posts.

For me, that's one of the single most important things that moved me from feeling simply "curious" about Steemit to becoming an active contributor: there is an authentic community here.

Sure, we have "friends" and connections on other social platforms, but getting a thumbs-up, a smiley face and a couple "agreed!" comments on a Farcebook post is just NOT the same level of engagement we have on Steemit. For years, I have been trying to "engage" people on other platforms... and it simply doesn't seem to "work." Ten comments on a Facebook post is a "huge success;" here it is almost a disappointment...

And that says a LOT for this place!

Sort:  

Actually originally I was planning on featuring 3 commenters in this article and the other two were you and @englishtchrivy! You are also a great one for lingering with your replies!!!

Oh, thank you-- that's very kind of you to say! I just wish I had more free time to keep up with the many interesting contributors I've found here on Steemit... but that "other world" clamors for my attention rather loudly.