You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Can YOU Succeed On Steemit Simply By Commenting? Meet @eric-boucher

in #commenting7 years ago

Yes I see @eric-boucher all over Steemit! He is doing a very important role here and that is engaging. Although my posts don't make much, I stay for the interaction. The comments and the getting to make new friends with folks around the world is awesome!
Thanks for clarifying the topic of upvoting your own comments. When I was a brand new Steemer, I saw one Steemer chastise another for upvoting his own comment. From then on I was leery of doing it, even though I saw the value of being higher on the page. I think I will start doing it then. Great post as always OD.

Sort:  

Yes the old upvoting your own comments dilemma! May be some have a problem with it but you can't please everyone. I usually only do it when my comment already has another upvote.

"Although my posts don't make much, I stay for the interaction."

I for one am glad that you're here! I love your stuff it's quirky, funny and often informative!

Thanks much OD. I enjoy your stuff as well! I truly am happy to be here and am enjoying the ride!