You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Can YOU Succeed On Steemit Simply By Commenting? Meet @eric-boucher

in #commenting7 years ago

It's very interesting to see that some people are able to get a decent amount of money from mostly comments! This just shows for versatile this platform actually is :)

I am a somewhat active commenter myself, but I can always improve, just like all of us. I think commenting is a good way to create relations, gain followers and get your name out there, and getting a comment is always nice.

Sort:  

The bottom line is we're here to engage, explore, have, fun, learn and then earn. The earning is the bonus. Millions and millions are doing what we do here on other platforms and there is no monetisation!

Yeah, that is true. I almost feel bad for some posters at Reddit who obviously spend several hours to create great posts and comments, and are only awarded with karma, while we can do the same and get rewarded with money ;)