You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything-- Even Charity-- Is Basically a Commercial Enterprise

in #commerce7 years ago

Yes! And the thing is, even if I were filthy rich, I would not like the idea of my money being used so inefficiently. That's as bad a government! And don't get me started on how many people will sign up for a charity, and then post on social media for everyone else to sponsor them. I've yet to see one of these charities not have huge overheads, and tiny percentages actually going to those they purport to assist. Alas, the world indeed. There are some charities that are getting it right though. They exist in the world too, and of course, we have Steemit. That's an encouraging thought, since we can "be the change" by focusing on the good organizations and refusing to fund the bloated ones.