You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Delegation Committee

in #committee5 years ago (edited)

Here you can find the info you need:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-starkey-90ba2719/

I've met Matt personally and he's given me no reason to think he was embellishing his past work experience (due to copious amounts of details he's added). Of course, I'm just a random guy on the internet, but I'm merely stating my own experiences with Matt. Given that there are other people here who've had similar experiences, I'd say that it's fairly trustworthy to use these opinions as some form of vetting.

Sort:  

I’m sure he’s smart and a nice guy and, as an engineer, has worked with projects where assets and equipment were worth a lot of money. That’s great.

But what does that have to do with identifying and vetting legit startups and other businesses and what does it have to do with or tie into the social media aspects of this platform?

We really don’t need more tech and engineering types making decisions about “winners and losers” around here...which was my original point.