You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Delegation Committee

in #committee5 years ago

Nothing wrong with those people, but I do kind of get tired of seeing the same people given responsibilities or roles of authority all the time. If this is a large community with diversity of responsibilities we should see a larger variety of characters taking the lead for new projects.

I keep seeing the same people, often top witnesses, getting additional authorities. That's just not ideal for decentralization and democratic systems. Don't get me wrong, its Steemit's SP, so by all means do what you want with what is yours. But I'm just saying...

Sort:  

I do kind of get tired of seeing the same people given responsibilities or roles of authority all the time.

Couldn't agree more.

Same here. Centralization of power in a few people, that's not at ALL what I want to be part of. Even if those people are amazing. It's nothing personal.

OK. That's fair. Can't say I disagree. However, this is a LOT of SP we're talking about. It's a YUGE responsibility. We can't just dish it out mamby pamby, ya know? I mean, keep in mind, it's free, basically. free use of gobs of SP. It reeeeeeaaaaally needs to be handled fairly delicately. Not saying there are other people who can't do as good a job. But I mean, we kind of screwed up last year and basically gave the goose away.

In a democratic system we could have Jerry Banfield in charge of what project gets passed on. I am not sure about these committees or what they really are for, such as this one, and then there is the Steem Alliance Non-Profit, (currently looking for a bank last I read), One has to wonder why so much effort is being put into decentralizing the responsibility of Steem Inc? Sorry just a tad cynical lately about a lot of things. We didn't do it, talk to blah blah over at blah blah committee