My grandfather, the Communist

in #communism6 years ago

My paternal grandfather died in late September, 2017. He had been struggling with heart disease (what my dad refers to as a "bad heart"), which most likely stemmed from having high blood pressure for years, as well as him having type 2 diabetes mellitus. He didn't really follow the guidelines for diet, that you would normally do when having diabetes, and that probably contributed to his death. He was, however, at the ripe old age of 88 when he died, so while we were sad, we knew that he had lived a long life and that his last few weeks weren't very good. Could he have chosen, he would probably have preferred it this way, instead of living longer and not being able to do anything without help.

I am not writing this to gain sympathy points or anything like that. I am pretty much at peace with the fact that my grandfather is gone.
Before he died, he had told me that I could have all his books, so I now have about 10 boxes of communist literature dating all the way back to before 1917.
When my dad cleaned out in the office of my grandfather's apartment, he found a box with many small emblems and badges, that my grandfather had received during his travels with DKP (Danish Communist Party).

IMG_20180111_191108.jpg

I have no idea what most of these emblems are, so I am very interested in hearing from anyone who has any idea of what they are.
I am especially interested in knowing what the ones below are. They have some writing on them in Russian, and I assume that is where my grandfather got them. The shape and the way they are crafted makes them different from the other emblems.

IMG_20180111_191119 (1).jpg

Below are the rest of the emblems. I am intrigued to know if anyone knows the story of any of them.

IMG_20180111_191147.jpg
IMG_20180111_191155.jpgIMG_20180111_191158.jpg

If anyone has any clue about any of these, please leave a comment.
If you need to see one up closer or see the back, I can easily do that as well.