You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Hopes and Expectations for COMMUNITIES? + My Thoughts

in #communities4 years ago

Great read @jarvie. One quick question

Can one post be part of few different communities? Or just one and only one?

And also if I subscribe then to some community and new publication will be posted, then how VISIBLE is this post on my feed? I mean - will I be at least notified?

Just wondering how real visibility will increase.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

PRESENTLY

  • You choose a community
  • But you can reblog to your main blog

So it would be just like most other communities online like reddit or fb where the content is made for one place... but some people get away with posting it to a few others and walk the line around potentially being seen as a spammer.

But yeah there's an ongoing discussion i feel about how this will work. I know that if I post in some communities it's really meant JUST for that community and I don't want it being notified or in the feeds of my followers I wanna feel like I have a place i can talk to just the people who understand me in that theme. But there are likely gonna be posts like SteemPeak large topic posts (like some of my recent posts) that I would put into the community BUT would like my general audience to see.

Dear @jarvie

I know that if I post in some communities it's really meant JUST for that community

That kind of sucks. New communities will struggle to get on board anyone to post on their communities since most people will probably chose to participate mostly in those that are popular.

Thank you for your comment and I'm sorry for such a late reply.

ps.
May I ask you for little favour? I'm not sure if I did ask you about it already or not (hope I'm not repeating myself).

Could you please check out also my recent post if you have few min and share your thoughts on questions related to concept of "introducing steem blockchain to businesses":
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Your feedback is always appreciated ;) And I will upvote most valuable comment with 100-200k SP coming from project.hope account.
Yours, Piotr