You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 of Our Plan to Onboard the Masses

in #communities5 years ago

why would people want to build communities in a place where vote selling dominates?

IMO it's likely that vote selling dominates because we lack better tools to cooperate socially (as humans). My goal with communities is to create that tool... and to help resolve many of the issues brought up in this thread.

Sort:  

Well, that sounds cool. I'd love to know more. It's easy to have a culture that doesn't go for bid bots. I've done it with my tribe. What concerns me is that even if several popular communities instill a culture that doesn't go for vote selling, it will still be a powerful force on Steem. I can see HF21 and 22 mitigating it to a degree, but it seems to me that bid bots will still be a dominant force as long as Steemit Inc. doesn't take a strong aporoach against them. I appreciate you interacting with me here. It is by far the most response I've gotten from the Steemit Team. I still have the concerns I've mentioned, but at least it seems to have been noticed.