Communities Brainstorming || Challenge

in #communities4 years ago

Copy of Wild.png


Let's Talk Communities!

So, I got challenge by @guiltyparties to make three suggestions for improving communities. and well here we go…

If you don’t know

A Community on the Hive Blockchain is

Communities are a topical way to organize and manage the frontend-facing collation and discoverability of user generated content. They leverage the tag and follow features to sort, manage and thematically organize segments of content. – Hive whitepaper

And if you want a simpler way to view them here is a better in my opinion definition of them:

Communities are basically like Facebook groups. Instead of posting something to your wall on Facebook, if you post it directly to the group, it makes it much easier for people in that group to come across your post. - @simplifylife.

My suggestions for the improvement of Communities

The current way the communities work right now is awesome but it can be so much better, I own the Motherhood and from my experience run it and helping mod other communities I would love to see the follow improvements made to them:

1. Make Discoverability of Communities More Easy

There are far too many and users get lost in the vast ocean of communities so, searching for one community in particular by theme should be easy to do, right now you can only search by name and if the community has a non-common name it doesn't help.

2. Add a Chat Option

This would help even with on boarding more easily since the help can be in real time on the community and not on another place like discord.

3. Allow to Separate Categories Within the Same Community

By adding tags to the post, you can categorize within the same community, maybe even allowing to add tabs for categories or sub categories, making content discovery in a community even more easy too.

This are just 3 of my quick and easy to think suggestions to improve just a little more the experience when using communities on the Hive Blockchain. Things I wish I have the ability to do own my own community.

To Be Part of This Challenge

  • Write a post listing your top 3 improvement ideas for communities
  • Tag 3 friends in your post who you want to challenge + copy these rules into your post
  • Go back to the original post and leave your link Post in the comments

You can find all the info on GuiltyParties post

I now challenge @enrique89 @eddiespino and @Ylich community owners who I know would make even better suggestions than me to improve Hive as a whole!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: All images are of my property unless said otherwise, dividers are an asset privided by @nateaguila and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!


Proud Member and Supporter of The Minnow Support Project, If You Are Not Yet on The Community What Are You Waiting For?? CLICK below!!!

imageedit_2_6915230732.png


Are you a Mom? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!Eres Venezolano? Tenemos una Comunidad Increíble Únete!!

😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

footer  Victoria.png

Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

Sort:  

Sounds great and great suggestions. Right now I'm thinking of one and tomorrow or the day after tomorrow I will share it with two more suggestions on a post. Thank you for tagging me @victoriabsb! Great initiative!

Excellent suggestions. Thank you.

Communities have been a great addition to the entire ecosystem. Lots of opportunities for people to find a tribe that they enjoy and can contribute to.

Good suggestions, Britt! It's been interesting to read all the suggestions.