You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A thought on consequences vs censorship

in #community5 years ago

I'd mention too that a mute has the feature that the muted can still post one post/comment per day on the platform. The idea isn't to silence them completely so much as limit their speech, which we deemed as a community to be unwelcome. That said, they have a right to their defense and possibly rally a strong defense if we've acted in error. If they choose to spend their 1 post/comment per day talking shit about us that'll be their right and we'll defend that right, but in regards to our particular front end we have the liberty to say "sorry, we're not taking this shit from you."

Sort:  

hi @aggroed

Are you also part of PALnet team? Just curious.

Yours
Piotr

Aggroed founded the PALnet server :)

Guess you did not ever read any of swelkers comments to me! Just as bad, and gtg, he was being just as rude spreading slander on me! They threaten me, gtg is the reason my posts all got greyed out on steemit in the first place! You fell for their trick!

WARNING: IF YOU REPLY TO THIS ACCOUNT YOU WILL BE FLAGGED, YOUR REP HARMED AND ALL OF YOUR REWARDS REMOVED. DO NOT ENGAGE WITH THE TRASH. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

NOTE: This account @swelker101 keeps threatening me! @aggroad thanks! Can you please block him from flagging me, that is not fair!

My vote does not work on him, why should his vote work on me???

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.39.03 AM.png

https://www.palnet.io/steempress/@swelker101/ptzcl7

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.44.53 AM.png

Here is my letter to our Leader!

Hope she can help us all!
Hi @elipowell, this guy keeps threatening me, trying to antagonize me after I said I would not flag or bother anyone anymore if he/they stop!
I will stop flagging innocent comments, however when I see @swelker101 flagging me every time it makes me want to retalliate!

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.39.03 AM.png
Today they DDOS my replies on steemit so I can't see them!

It is totally obvious which accounts to ban/block! Please for everybody!

Screen Shot 2019-07-02 at 10.50.15 AM.png

Follow @coininstant for more!