You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dustsweeper Update - Voting Issues - New Contest

in #community6 years ago

To avoid wasting our VP we gave out random votes to active Dustsweeper accounts. These are free votes not deducted from your balance.

Oh, so that's what happened! I got worried when I noticed Dusty had been voting my comments that no one had voted yet and before the 6 day mark. I thought Dustsweeper was going berserk and eating all my balance! I'm relieved that this isn't the case.

I'm eagerly waiting for the outgoing votes feature! I had considered using @tipU to upvote other people's comments in the meantime, but it seems tipU has too much SP and can't vote at $0.03 (its minimum vote and the minimum value we have to spend to cast the vote seems to be around 0.10). It's really up to Dusty then. I'll continue waiting!

Sort:  

I quickly made a script so we could hand out some free votes. But I messed up the first time around. I used the wrong order of the account history to check for posts/comments. So Dusty upvoted several posts that were months old.... ;)

Please stay tuned and the outgoing votes should be available soon.
The only problem I see with that is the high load on Dusty. At this moment we can't guarantee all votes to be processed. And that might be a bigger problem with outgoing votes. Not sure what you think?