You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOPAL4U Guidelines 1.0

in #community5 years ago (edited)

I understand that we have different visions and I respect your ideas.

I love Marshall Rosenberg and I follow his simple principles of non-violent communication: my experience is that it changes your world!

A warm hug
@amico

Sort:  

I am not a fan of violence myself. However, the points I made aren't about being violent. Either the speech undertaken wasn't actual violence, or it was. If it was, muting the speaker afterwards didn't prevent violence, which had already occurred. However, speech isn't violence, it's communication. Since speech can't be violence, muting the speaker can't prevent violence.

Either way, no violence was prevented. I am a fan of factual reality, and prefer it non-violently. That's why no harm came to anyone or anything in the making of this comment. All my comments have that feature.

All comments do.