You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's make #introduceyourself great again! - An update on @welcoming!

in #community6 years ago

I can highlight the other side of introduceyourself posts. I am a newbie here. I read that introducing posts are very important, so I spent hours with writing a (more or less) good introduction post. But people create many introduceyourself posts and mine was almost unvisible at the new tab in a short time.
Of course, it didn't retain me from creating new posts.
But I still have a problem here. It is really hard to find valuable articles. Yours is very detailed and informative and I am happy to find it. But I usually click on a post that is only two or three lines without any additional meaning. Do you have any idea how can I find valuable content? Is there a tag for it or something?
By the way thanks for creating the welcoming section.

Sort:  

You just should keep an eye open, follow authors you like, etc. ;)

Yes, it will work, but now I am discovering. :)