You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My engagement on Steemit replies is dropping and I plan to change that... And you should too!

in #community6 years ago

When i started on steemit, the girst advice i got was "do not copy and paste standard comments, actually engage"... so i totally understand that aversion you have for mono syllabic comments haha. I get it, if you get frustrated when posting and getting 3 votes, the frustration for taking the time to write a meaningful comment and then the post author ignores it... well, its just not cool at all.

Sort:  

When I first came to Steemit , I was very offended by this approach. I wrote, wrote, tried to communicate, but my rating not accounted for the impression on surrounding, they was just passing by. Then I promised myself that I would never miss a single comment on my posts. Now I say to all beginners Steemians. I don't want them to feel like I did a long time ago. They should not feel bad and uncomfortable here. Support is very important. Thanks for your reply. :)