You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if We Could Put a Post to the Top of Trending WITHOUT Buying Votes? Here's How I Think We Could Do it!

in #community6 years ago

          Yes, I primarily try to help the newbieresteemday team, with votes to the people that drop post in our discord promo box. because of @abh12345 and his curation team and an SP donation also from @davemccoy, I was able to get the vote slider, so I am able to hand out a lot of $0.020 votes to new users, primarily those users that have less than a month on steemit, and less than a 45 rep. However because of all the work the people have put into the program, I also give votes to team members and those that do not meet the specific Newbie rules.

          For a new user a $0.020 vote and a comment is a nice vote. and with Asher's and Dave's assistance it is my way to help the new users, but if an individual thinks I am spamming I will, (as you saw) edit my comment. I also do not jut upvote a link drop, I do read each and every post I vote on and I do try to leave a note in my template of what I thought of their post. I never ask for a vote back, or a follow.

Sort:  

Anyone can get a vote slider. If anyone asks, just send them to busy.org to post, or tell them to use the Steemplus addon for chrome or Firefox. I end up doing a lot of small votes too. I had quite a stake until last summer, my daughter got married, so I cashed out the bulk of my SP to pay for that and do some other things. On my way back up.

I was unaware of an add on for chrome, I was, before Asher and Dave, using steemworld.org to do my voting, and his manual vote slider. I have tried busy.org a couple of times, and I still do not like it, last try was last week. I am going to have to research the Steemplus addon for chrome.

Yeah, it's pretty neat. It also has a post "beneficiary" feature I've been using for some contests. It allows you to designate a portion of your take to other accounts, by percentage.

Sounds like you're adding real value with your curation. Good job, keep it up, the more live interaction we can encourage here, the better. too many bots doing every damn thing and mucking up the system for those that believe in content creation as a mining system.