You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community ā€¢ 6 years ago

By people like me, you mean sweet and charming? Oh maybe just the ones with enough SP to give ourselves a 0.02 upvote value but choose not to self-vote? šŸ˜‰

I donā€™t upvote myself because Iā€™m a prissy girl. My mentality may change once my upvotes are worth more, because gosh darn it, I want to see my posts in the spotlight on Trending! A lot of us donā€™t self vote for many reasons. Itā€™s a personal decision with no right or wrong answers.

Weā€™ve all wasted upvotes before learning of the dust threshold. I had a hard time getting my VP out of the 60-70% range, and then to find out that some of those 0.02 upvotes I gave still did not pay out! In essence, when Steem price plunges, your upvote worth of 0.02 doesnā€™t mean 0.02. By post payout, that 0.02 could now be 0.017. Thatā€™s why I support the dustsweeper. I hate to see a good-hearted gesture go to waste.

Sort: Ā 

I have to upvote my stellar comments :) lol Every 5,504 of them. ;) I usually even promote my awesome comments. Hopefully it will really pay off for myself and this currently "struggling" blockchain in the end.

Ā 6 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

I have no problem people promoting themselves. I do suggest you be mindful of whose post you decide to upvote yourself to the top. I know @davemccoy doesnā€™t mind because heā€™s simply a good guy.

For some others, they do like to select for themselves which comments make it to the top and itā€™s good to be considerate of others, especially on their posts. Some higher reps may not like the ā€œself-votesā€ and may choose to flag you. As I said, itā€™s a personal decision but be mindful too.

Most of us on this page are part of Asherā€™s league of engagement and not to hoot our own horns, but we all have stellar comments. A lot of us choose not to promote ourselves and if we do, we do it respectfully with someone who doesnā€™t mind. šŸ™‚

I do try and stay away from Germans now. lol I might try and visit London someday but I will probably try and stay far away from Germany. lol FYI don't try and be helpful and provide translation for English speakers that are coming from a contest written in English. I got hit twice.
So far I've done a pretty good job only following nice people. I do need to be very cautious on this site though. I still plan on being a rebel and using the HEAVILY policed introduceyourself tag when it is my one year of earnings. Hopefully I don't get flagged.

You mean Asher's League of Excellence? Do they like to flag? It sucks I can't comment on haejin's page even though I am interested in bitcoin and GBTC. I got flagged there by Bernie.

You should follow me because I'm an awesome rebel. :) lol

Ā 6 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

Sounds like you are aware of the consequences since youā€™ve been hit twice. šŸ˜‰

Why do you want to use the intro tag if youā€™re no longer new? Get new followers? I can tell you right now that some of those new followers wonā€™t even pay your post any mind.

Yes, Asherā€™s LOE. I should have said it correctly, lol, Dave and I ran a contest for the logo for the LOE! I would suggest to be respectful there. Asher wonā€™t flag you for that, but I would give him my respect and not do it there.

As for following people, I donā€™t even look at everyone I follow. No time to look at my feed most days. I have my favorite authors on gina alert, like @palikari123, Iā€™ve been visiting his blog and only later realized I hadnā€™t even been following him. šŸ˜‚

Iā€™m all for the rebels!

I was planning on doing an introductory blog when I first signed up to help new people. I still think it would have been helpful for new people. I probably spent like 100 hours or more on research and learning and I think it would have helped new people.
I might check it out sometime.
Maybe someday I will make the cut. :)

I say go for it if you feel itā€™ll help people. Iā€™m not the one policing there.

You have succumbed to my will. šŸššŸššŸš

Lol, trolling on your helicopter ride now?

It's not mine, it's yours remember?