You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps we need to speak as one?

in #community5 years ago

Change, always scary, very true....
I know what you are saying, but there's this nagging thought in my head:

What happens when more and more content creators walk away?
Already, the HF21 is proposing to take out of the rewards pool for the SPS.
ON TOP OF THAT< there is this discussion to move even more Rewards out by cutting rewards for Content creators. We don't know what the Economic Impact of the platform will be the first change, in Funding the Worker Proposal System (SPS).
NOW, to add even more uncertainty, and drive away even more users, and content creators? It's too much at once.

As both a creator and curator, i see the good and bad.
BUT, after HF20, and the HUGE losses of users, I am not sure how many more users Steem can afford to lose.

Sort:  

I am with you @bluefinstudios and have left a loooong comment on this post. Thanks for calling me over.