Worried about Steem (including Crypto´s) Price? Patience and Optimism will help

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Payout is low for those who post on steemit , this includes return on investment in the crypto space which in return has led to emotions especially from the faint hearted. The conundrum, however, is: will it stay like this? Will the price of bitcoin and altcoins fall lower-according to their current low prices at coinmarket cap? , should we abandon steem and crypto space and go back to fiat? What are the best strategies to employ in this difficult time? Here are some few points:


Pic Source

Undervalued Tokens/ Coins: This period is time to do a due diligence and invest in an undervalued tokens. One good one is Ethereum Lyte : www.elyte.tech (1M total supply and less than 400K circulation )that is currently doing their crowd sale see link here at a very cheap price due to low price of ETH. However make sure that you do your research and spread your risks. The good thing with undervalued tokens/ coins is that they are like sleeping beauties and usually leads to supernormal profits.

Diversification: Diversification is the key in order to succeed in the long run. Therefore , do not lay all your eggs in cryptos, rather find a business or job to earn some fiat , look for real estate investments, gold, good tech stocks and alternative energy. These options, however, are good for those with big pocket, however those with smaller amount to invest should find a job that will support their crypto investments or a small business in order to hedge against failure. Note: I am not an investment adviser therefore; these are just my own view points.

Patience Plus Optimism: patience relates to not allowing your emotions to take over you including avoiding rush to judgment and selling off all your investments in panic due to FUD . In situations like this, we all have to stay strong with an optimistic mind that things will be better. Remembers that this is a holiday period and cryptos always bleed on holidays while stock markets are usually on positive trend-reason is that people withdraw cryptos for fiat during holiday periods and shop for food , presents including travel on holiday(hence the positive trend of retail stocks). Therefore, I am optimistic that things will improve after the holiday period and thus now is time to buy and Hodl in order to take profits later.

Conclusion: Bitcoin, Steem and others Crypto´s are currently bleeding due to people cashing out during holiday seasons, concomitantly with constant bad/fake news against the crypto space. The good news is that, this negative trend will not last long , thus we should see it as an opportunity to buying some top coins like steem and other undervalued coins/tokens. Moreover, to hedge our self from external risks, we should diversify , be patience and optimist. I wish you all a blessed Easter Holiday.

Do you agree? Send in your comments . Resteem in order to reach more people and upvote to send in your support.

Click here and read my former post:Is Steemit Cutthroat Capitalist or an unbiased social platform for all?
An Advert for a top new crypto https://elyte.tech

A top Crypto firm is in need of a backend developer, contact me via steemit chat if you are interested or know someone
Join Elyte bounty via this link and win free cryptos https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeOcKUUoTU6IKr1qX5osYaWMdVL8-nB5RmroYtYBir6YYof9A/viewform
Join elyte.tech telegram group https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw for info on their bounty and thus join the next best thing

Sort:  

A post like this is what we need for bear market like today. Hope many people may see this and not worry so much about the price of crypto because it is here to stay as long as the internet exist. Great tips my friend

I agree , however you have to upvote and resteem the post so that others will see too. Good comment

Welcome and thanks a lot for your comment

Steem and crypto´s prices are indeed scary however I am in for the long run thus patience, diversification and as you indicated investing in undervalued tokens are keys to succeeding in the long run. Happy Easter to all of you and more success

Very good point as usual, keep steeming to more success, better days will surely come.

THIS IS THE TIME TO DIVE IN AND LEARN...one last bear before the full fledged adoption phase of the public. Patience pays here.

Very good point, thanks for your comment

I agree

yes this is really an explanation that has a real concern for us steemit users in particular, kedaan push us to a difficult direction, with the impact that caused by weak stock prices of crypto, bitcoin, and so forth, I personally is still young in experience and still very limited in the knowledge of this, and I just recognize steemit, I know how tired looking upvote and I know the low price makes us annoyed, but that I experienced before reading the explanation of brother @charles1 so detailed about the state Crypto now, and your @charles advice to stay patient and optimistic, and keep the spirit with kedaan that happened, because patience is like the key to our success, I really understand that patience is difficult, but the patient is always lucky in the future, so I felt a great lesson after reading this post, so I ventured to write a few responses I am in the comments of brother @charles1, although I already understand the risk of being scolded by brother @charles1, because my level is low, my power is weak, I have experience about it, but for me once to be pissed off by big guys, that's a lesson for me, and if this time my brother @ charles1 is still scolding me, i accept with a heartbreak, because i am just a small plangton not a whale or a big shark, so i am aware of it, then i can only apologize to brother @charles1 if my comment this time being garbage in your post, and I am grateful for the explanation and understanding of the current circumstances.

Thank you for your detailed comment, I appreciate that you read the post and commented accordingly. keep steeming to more success.

Long comment indeed ...hahahaha. Charles is a nice guy

I believe that the prices will recover in longterm although it's not true that every price drop has to have a reason. This market especially is pretty irrational and not everything must have a reason.

Good point...however there is a reason to everyhing...irrationality is also a reason isnt it?

yeah, irrationality is also a reason

True talk...I agree. However the reason is clear...holiday season and fud

Hopefully, the cryptos would go up. At this moment, its quite disheartening to see STEEM at only $1.44. Even when the cryptos are falling, you can still make profit or increase the number of your coins, through day trading though, as small swings in prices still happen.

Yes I agree. Buy low and sell high is the key for day traders. Steem price will surely bounce back , so patience is the key

Don'r sell your crypto for pennies....don't panic because of this market downfall... market will correct...market will climb up again.. this morning i read a very good article about this phenomenon ... 'cartels' in crypto world affect the price!!!.... be patient and you will get your rewards!!!.... nice article charles... i agree about diversify your portfolio ,especially on gold purchases!!!...

Thanks for your comment...and keep steeming to more success.

Happy Easter @charles1. It is truly difficult not to be emotional over the drastic turn steem has made. It would be easy to just throw in the towel and say why the hec am I doing this? However, it is my belief alsothings will turn around. I just hope when that happens there will be a big rainbow seen by those of us that stuck it out. 🐓🐓

You are absolutely correct...the same here and I wish you more success

Ok @charles1, don’t know about you, butI am ready to see some upward movement here in the value of our wallets. Be well. 🐓🐓

Yeah everyone is worry about the current situation in crypto market. But no one knows what will be the future of this platform. Seems it will raise once again and will make people hopeful and happy. Very good tips to combat this situation.

I agree with you...patience is indeed the key. I wish you success.

Wish you success too.

The current correction is the longest I have experienced since I started trading and admittedly I am a bit terrified. But, I still looked at cryptos in a positive light therefore I'm still hodling and will kept on doing so as I believed its value will rise again. Though for now I will try to diversify just like what you recommend and see how things will turn out. Thanks for the nice article.

You are welcome and more success to you

This market is especially very unreasonable and not everything should have a reason.
But I believe that prices will recover in the long run although it is not true that any price reduction should have a reason.

I resteem post you

Good point, thanks for your comment.

You are welcome

Patience and endure patience fatigue
Lots of ingredients until we become successful
Fantastic article

Good point ....we all will surely smile at last. More success to you.

Im trying very hard to be patient and optimistic ! Lol you know how positive I am @charles1 ! and keeping with the Easter spirit , I agree " Do not put all your eggs in one basket " also there are many different kinds of eggs !! Great post my friend ! Upped ans resteemed !👍👍👍
Not sure if you seen my 4400 followers post , but i finally started a Auto Voter yesterday with steemdunk.xyz and added you to it ! As im just very busy with work now ! Keep up the great work my friend !

Happy Easter to you ooooo, I like you. Upped.

Awesome thank you !💕✌👍

Wow, you are always breaking record..new milesone? more success and thanks for your support

Thanks @charles1 and your very welcome !👍✌💕

It was certainly going to come to this, even the crypto price was spiking in December it was inevitable and also going to come to this, o just hope steem doesn't return back to $0.97

I have a feeling it might but agree with charles it will eventually go back up. I think if it does go to 1USD or less though it will take much longer to climb than before

I agree..however it is possible for steem to return to less than 1USD which is great for those with fiat. However it will surely rise again due to its underlined value

i think so ! Patience and Optimism will help

Amen to that...more success to you.

we hope things would be better. else the disaster will be happen for investors

Hahaha you are right

I buy Steems now :) good price. 💸

Point, I wish you success

I like Steemit. I cant to be a major investor, but I'm a good writer, and I think if I invest some money, I will succeed.

Point, more success to you

This blog is so comforting @charles1. Thanks for empowering this platform and i know that we will all rise one day because of our never say die resilience. Shalom sir.

Welcome and more success to you...Shalom

Thanks for spreading the optimism into the crowd. I'm completly not pissed off by the price! I returned a few days ago, when it was low... just chill, make your thing and deliver good unique quality content. "Just" like this. I think the price will rise up later, too, because especially in steem, is a lot of potencial and many users where are building serios stuff. I think the actual low price is also good to keep some spamers, copycats and meme-garbage away. It's good when there is a real group of folks, where standing behind steem.

Thanks once again & keep rockin'!

Welcome and more success to you.

Thank you for your sharing

Welcome and thanks for your response.

'The good thing with undervalued tokens/ coins is that they are like sleeping beauties and usually leads to supernormal profits.'

I really hope you are correct on this but supernormal profits are going to have to be pretty huge for me to even get back in the black. Its an interesting point that you make on the holiday cash out I had not thought of that trend myself just going to keep hodling lol!! The negative media is getting very frustrating and tired wish they would do one even just leave it alone! The negativity could be fueled from scared banks and governments but scamcoins unfortunately have a big impact too!

Good point...all those factors are valid reason ...thanks for your comment and I hope you come out of red to green asap

thanks a lot ye i hope we all get tout of the red =] i like your content by the way i am going to start curating you happy Easter!

In situations like this, we all have to stay strong with an optimistic mind that things will get better.

To work in the world of crypto is to live with emotions on the surface, it is a roller coaster of emotions, it is not suitable for cardiac patients, the mind can often betray us, so we must have a lot of courage, let's hope that soon we have a small rise, at least I hope that, happy Easter Sunday.
Excuse my English, I use the translator.

Very good view point, thanks for your comment and good English

I think I got a good assistant translator! thank you for your kind reply

Those who worry are people whose in their head is nothing more but money. I am not being hypocrite, I need money, but money is not everything. There is something here in steemit that we cannot buy by money is "community development".

Very good point, I agree.

Wow, good point indeed

You did proffer variety of options for one to engage with in this season of disappointment in the crypto world. Thank you for good content.

Welcome and more success to you

There's no reason to sell, unless you want to lose money. Just like the stock market (which I have a vested interest in), you simply hold and wait. It will recover and as much as you think you are doing the right think, simply hold your nerve.

Very good point...you learn fast

In my country south korea, our gov. has given warning investing tocrypto corrency, and considering making strong regulation,so i guess this down trend isn't gonna over in short term

Good point indeed. I like Korean exhanges and want to list a token there..any contact?

Yes sir it is right that,diversification is the key in order to succeed in the long run

Good point, thanks for your comment

I wanted to quit coming online on steemit before, but your post has really motivated me. I think will now exercise some patients.

Please everyone, read my post about food therapy against high blood pressure from my blog @andymandy01

I wsh you success...keep steeming

Thank you bro for your motivational post. It is true that patience and market strategy can revel us from this hard time. So we must have to wait and take patience for better earning.

Welcome and more success to you

One of the blockchains greatest achievements has been awakening a new type of investor. Not the mindless or complacent s, but more engaged and intelligent ones. Once the trash has been removed it is blue skies and abundance going forward.

Amen to that my buddy, I agree. More success to you.

patience is the most effective way in cryptocurrency!

Challenge, where you can win up to 100s $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-4-3-day-win-usd
epic-win.jpg

Sharing direct and unrelated link on people post will get you flagged...save your reputation which is going down

Sorry, trying my best to make a commercial for my contest.. After I will have anough SD I will pay for upvote bot :)

Lovely

What do you like about the post?

Nice post to share but you should mention other financial and non-financial factors as well like, earnings per share, its equity and its history and track records, its affiliation and associations, etc.

Well done, creativity
I liked your words .. Thanks for the tips we just need a little will
Thanks for sharing

What do you like about the post?

hi upvoted please can you do the same thanks

What do you like about the post?

basically learn from the mistakes made
thats why i agree with the message of diversify

Diversification is good

good information about crypto,
thanks for sharing

What is nice about the post?

nice

What is nice about the post?

Your post for the information

This post has received a 17.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @charles1.

Remove your spam link to avoid being flagged

yes. exactly

What do you like about the post?

Actually specifically I do not tell about this post. But honestly, it sounds good.

Learn how to read a post and comment accordingly because it helps here for your reputation. Happy new week.

tnx for your advice. actually, your post is so long. I do not have enough time. i hope you understand.

Hahaha, I try to write short posts by limiting to 1 page only...most of which are helpful for new and older members.

whatever .I just told my opinion.

Still Hodling.jpg

Buying more when Steem hits $1.00.

Hmmm Point...., more success

Nice pictures

What do you like about the post? bot?

Probably bot :) but yeah, he seems to like the pictures

Hahahah , I agree. Even bots likes pictures here

Saya tidak begitu mengerti bahasa inggris, tetapi dengan sedikit bantuan dari google translite, saya sudah memahaminya walaupun tidak sepenuhnya. Saya sangat suka dengan karya anda mengenai crypto @charles1 😊. Terima kasih dan salam dari indonesia 🙏😊

English pls

I do not really understand english, but with a little help from google translite, I already understand it although not completely. I really like your work about crypto @charles1 😊. Thanks and best regards from indonesia 🙏😊.

I am sorry mr @charles1 🙏

Welcome and more success to you

How is cryptocurrency not fiat currency?

Google the difference

Thank you very much for the tip

What do you like about the post?

Stand firm and wait for the storm to last... there's always a rainbow after somehow.

Good point, I agree

Totally agreed with you..
Rewards pay for those able to stay patience in long run here.
Great sharing, thanks!

alright, am patient.....