You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positivity can Protect a Community

in #community6 years ago

Hey @uwelang

Nice job, thanks for posting.

This is the second post today I have read about positive attitude. It's a really valid point and at times I really do not understand anyone on here that wants to spread negativity. Fortunately, so far, they are few and far between.

Things like replying to comments and posts are crucial for spreading good feeling in the community, especially for us newbie minnows. The flagging side of things, again from a Newbie standpoint, is a bit more difficult. It's hard to know where you stand on these things when you first land here and flagging someone feels very negative. Until you understand the lay of the land and the future benefits for the Steemit community as a whole, you kind of back away.

@tressareid posted about general positive attitude and your post is more directly about Steem, both containing great advice. You guys have inspired me to write something from a newbie perspective so I'm going to crack on and give it a go.

Keep up the good work.

Cheers, Gaz.

Sort:  

thanks a bunch - checking out the other post - gimme some hours though - am off over the weekend but tr to keep an eye on any comments - great contribution from you, appreciated.

You're welcome. :)

Hey. Here is a link to my new post where you get a cheeky plug!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cheese4ead/5-tips-for-newbies-by-a-newbie

Enjoy, Gaz.

Hey @uwelang

Sorry, I had to use an old thread to get a message to you.

I'm participating in the fun music challenge and I thought it would be right up your street. I have nominated you in my latest album offering.

https://steemit.com/music/@cheese4ead/fun-music-challenge-day-5-10

I hope you don't mind. I would like to see your choices.

Gaz

Hi Gaz - sure why not - can not promise it as i am doing a 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge currently which is a bit similar but I am adding it to the list - maybe i combine them next week.

Cool. However you want to do it. I'll look forward to it. 😃