You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago

We should thank @davemccoy for the idea and his initial manual dust cleaning effort.
It was after his post we started to plan for a way to automate it. We worked with the name Dustbuster, but unfortunately that was an old steem account created back in 2016.

Thanks for your support and the nice words.

Sort:  

you're welcome - you two guys toss the praise back and forth ;-) that's how I know you're good people. The code is definitely unfortunate.. I was surprised by the rounding down..it doesn't make sense to me - but I'm sure someone has some reason for creating the dust threshold.. ? But now that we know we can fight back - words are not enough thanks for identifying and attacking this issue whether it was dave or you - you both are steemit-rockstars in my book.