Sort:  

It appears that the keys I saved are all public keys. I finally used my last choice, a key I'd rather not use, and it did seem to go through. But Steemd isn't showing a change. Is there a waiting time?

Nevermind, It did go through and it's already working!

I'm glad you got it to work :).... and when sending money from your wallet, I think you need your "active key"... You might want to try that one if you don't want to use the owner key or password.... And here's a tip... use another browser to try it and save the password if it does work so you can always have a back up on another browser.

The active key I tried to use was rejected as being public. sigh. It's the same one that shows on my Steemd account. If I have a private active key I apparently didn't save it. double sigh.

That is an excellent suggestion to use another browser. Might even do that on my laptop as a double back up! Thank you!