You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago

Thanks for the support, Karl!
You are right about the functionality. Any of your posts/comments with an upvote value of less than $0.025 will be upvoted.

It is a good observation about the groups benefiting most from this programme. The honest answer is that I don't know. I guess it is not that black and white. But our feeling is that minnows are the ones with small votes, and they normally received many small votes from other minnows. That was the logic behind our statement.

I'm not really sure what you mean by 'downward interaction', you mean commenting on posts by smaller accounts?
If that's correct, I never thought of it in that way, but it's an interesting point. Getting big upvotes from a dolphin/whale would still be much more profitable. Also, minnows with less than 500SP cannot vote with less than 100% so it would limit the number of votes if someone would try to make a system out of it.

Sort:  

Hi - by 'downward interaction' I meant encouraging interaction with smaller accounts - basically because the more comments I (for example) make on smaller accounts, the more likely I am to get dust votes, at least with a dustsweeper subscription I guarantee myself some kind of reward!

It is tempting to go hunting after those big whale upvotes on comments, but this encourages much broader interaction I think.

It's a great idea,

Karl.