A Call for Support - The Power of the Steemit Platform

in #community6 years ago (edited)

i75m4ts40n.jpg
Photo from @kaliju's blog

@kaliju almost died and needs our help

divider2.png

A few weeks ago @kaliju was complaining about stomach pain and wasn't quite sure what was wrong with himself. But he was still going hard with his curation duties for @esteem. If you all aren't familiar with him, he is part of the @esteem curation team and he spends a few hours a day going through posts that are done on the @esteem app that was made by @good-karma and curating the good posts and rewarding all of the users efforts on the platform.

He told me that during one of the streams he ended up in the fetal position on the ground in excruciating pain for about 9 hours. His wife was out of town, so he was left to himself. He told me that he thought he was dying.

Long story short, he ended up in the hospital for a few days while they ran some tests.

b4mdaap4mk.jpg
Photo from @kaliju's blog

The tests revealed that he had some stones blocking his liver's common bile duct. He ended up needing two seperate surgeries to get them all removed.

So this is where the Call for Support from the Steemit community comes in. It is time to give back to someone that gives so much to the community. The best thing about this platform is that your upvotes DO NOT cost you anything and they CAN change lives.

The multiple surgeries, tests, and hospital stay has cost him over $6000. I am asking for any help that you can all provide @kaliju at this time.

I will be donating ALL liquid SBD and Steem rewards from this post to him upon payout.

8o7e6fqw0v.jpg
Photo from @kaliju's blog

You can also send donations of SDB or Steem directly to him to help him pay for his medical expenses. A good portion of his medical expenses can be taken care of by this amazing Steemit community by using crowd funding options here on this platform. Just remember, a full 100% upvote only uses 2 percent of your voting power and it recharges in about two and a half hours.

Thank you all for the help and support that you are able to show towards a very giving member of our Steemit family. @kaliju is a great person and he deserves the help.

2i6p9o5a25.jpg
Photo from @kaliju's blog

Here is some more information from his blog about the operation and everything:

@kaliju needs your help!! My surgery cost me over $6000 USD and I must turn to crypto-wise, voluntaryist steemians like you for help...

[NSFW] I survived my operation.

Sort:  

Just saw this. I can't believe you went ahead and did it - can't get more humble man, I appreciate it and am forever grateful to our community!! (ɔ◔‿◔)ɔ ♥ much love everyone!

Just showing the power of the Steemit community. This is why our podcast show is so important. We need to spread the word about how amazing this platform is and how much good can come out of it. Get well brother.

Get well soon! Best wishes to you and your family.

get well soon

oh so bad, upped this

Thank you for your support. It is greatly appreciated.

I dont know if you have seen Youngevity in Utah but If he wants nutrition we can hook him up

He lives in South Korea, so I don't know what the shipping costs would be to get it all out to him.

This is the moment when i wish i had some SP :( Bro, i am in South korea apparently, and if he needs some help, i can try to send him some food by parcel?

Next to nothing shipping is world wide

So nice!

Upvoted and resteemed. So let’s see just how much we can do for our fellow Steemian!! Please everyone upvote and resteem this post. There are enough of us to easily take care of this. let’s show the power of the human heart, LOVE and this community. Upvoted and resteem SO EASY. Come on my sistas @lyndsaybowes, @flamingirl @yogajill @immarojas @yogajill @bearone @lily-da-vine @delishtreats @gardeningchef @plantstoplanks @lenasveganliving @cecicastor @krystalfinnigan 💜💚💛❤️💜💚💛❤️💜💚💛❤️Come on my sistas @lyndsaybowes @delishtreats @yogajill @plantstoplanks @gardeningchef @flamingirl @immarojas @bearone @canadian-coconut @lily-da-vine upvote and resteem please ❤️💜💚💛❤️❤️💜💚💛Our blessings and support are with you @kaliju hang on in there buddy!!!!!

Thank you for your support. The amount of people that care in this community is amazing. This is why @kaliju and i are spreading the word of Steemit and its power the the masses with our new podcast series that is being released on all platforms. Thank you again.

thanks for the update.... upvoted/resteemed

100% upvote on both post + resteem this one for visibility!!

time to help the helpers!!

Thank you. It is much appreciated.

ohhg god help him.....wish he comeback soon.... buddy we are waiting for you

Thanks for the support for him.

ohhg god help him.....wish he comeback soon.... duddy we are waiting for you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by derangedvisions [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@derangedvisions this is awesome!! Up voted and resteemed!

Thank you, I appreciate your help.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Amazing. Thank you all for what you are doing. @kaliju is an awesome curator and does great things for so many people and this support is really going to help him out.

I wish @kaliju a good health.

He is doing better. Still just recovering, but he is out of the hospital.

I Hope Kaliju is soon back with us completely renewed. Good luck, friend.

Thank you for the support.

Excellent initiative; would upvote this twice if I could!

Much appreciated. Thank you

That's an awful situation to be in, it's hard to imagine being totally alone in total agony and with no way to do anything about it. Thank goodness he get medical attention in the end - but that is a hefty price to pay that is a timely reminder how fortunate people like myself are with medical treatment included through the taxes we pay.

I have upvoted and resteemed, but this needs very wide community attention to help sufficiently - hopefully more people will pick up on it and respond.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank younfor your support @c0ff33a. I know i can count on awesome witnesses like you to support the community. That is why you have had my vote since i heard you had become a witness. Keep doing great things.

Happy to support this awesome initiative Wes. Get well soon @kaliju!

Thank you Petr. Your support is truly appreciated.

Get well soon @kaliju! So nice of you @derangedvisions to put this together for him. :)

gave my 100% and resteemed!

Thank you for being awesome and supporting him.

100% upvote and resteem will do with my alt account too
wishing you a rapid recovery.
I had my gall bladder out ..can only imagine liver pain. DId you every have your gall bladder removed? So glad you did not die.
Many years of great health to you.

Thank you for all of your support. It is appreciated.

resteemed... rapid recovery and the best of health to you.

Thank you for the support.

Bad news man. Especially when it comes 'Out Of The Blue' like that!
I bet you are now wondering why it happened?
Who knows? Maybe you will never find out?
One thing is for sure though, looks like you have plenty of support from the Steem Community...
Anyway . . . . You got my UpVote man.
Get Well Soon Dude!

Thank you for being awesome and supporting him.

Congratulations @derangedvisions! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I may not know him but my prayers go with him. All I can help for now is my measly upvote, resteem and prayers for his fast recovery.

Every vote and resteem helps. Thank you for your support.

Our Thoughts are with you!!!

Adding my vote @derangedvisions and wish @kaliju a quick recovery. I love to see support like this in Steemit.

100% Upvoted and resteemed - Sending you love and good wishes ... please every one who reads this do the same :D

You are awesome. Thank you for the support.

I may be new here and my upvote may not be strong enough but I've done both( resteemed and upvoted) I'll put him my prayers. Quick recovery dear

Thank you for the heads up.

I went to his linked post and upvoted there directly. I'll go see if he has any other updates and upvote those as well.

Thank you for being an awesome part of the steemit community.

Sometimes its hard to ask for help.

get well soon!

Upvoted and resteemed, for what it's worth! Good luck!!

@derangedvisions,

Wes, a good initiative. I wish I had a bigger upvote to give. I'll give what I've got.

Quill.

It's not much, but you've got my hundred percent vote. I hope all is well with you and the recovery is Speedy. May God richly bless you

I wish @kailju a very speedy return to health. Thank you for posting and spreading the word! Resteemed, upvoted... I only wish I could do more ❤
E x
@tipu upvote this post