Easy living series Upgraded# tips to living an easy life on steemit and a recap of past series.

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians and greetings to all!

easy living steemit.jpg
Its been a while since I did an easy living series, as much as i’ll like to give an excuse, I feel doing that would be like a sole proprietor losing from work early, and blaming others for it.

Without wasting much time, I first wanna say a big welcome to all those who joined the steemit community in the past month, especially from Nigeria. All through August we saw explosive growth in the number of Nigerians that came into steemit.

Welcome to steemit, here are a few tips

welcome-to-our-home-1205888_960_720.jpg
There are many assumptions flying around about steemit, and like a kid in a new school, the written rules may be present, but the unspoken rules are the ones to watch out for, with that in mind, I am dropping these tips, to make your life on steemit, an easy pie.

Dont expect instant payout

cashbox-1642989_960_720.jpg
I still get messages on my steemchat, whatsapp, discord and anywhere else steemians can find me. The conversation usually revolves about not “getting enough votes” or “what I can do to get enough votes” or anywhere along that line.

The truth I tell people is that steemit isn’t a money making machine, it isn’t meant to start generating funds for you instantly. Its a way to blog and communicate. To meet new people and interact with a community. The payout and votes comes as an incentive for when a user likes your work.

A mentor always says “ don’t be faster than your shadow” and I agree, working towards the money isn’t going to help you anywhere, like I keep saying, steemians can smell a desperate, money hungry fellow from a mile away.

You are not as smart as you think you are.

animal-17474_960_720.jpg
If there is one thing I have noticed about steemians, its that when it comes to the issue of plagiarism, many people are overtly concerned about where your posts come from, where you references lead to etc.

Follow the rules of steemit, you are not as smart as you think you are.

I personally have caught, as well as the steemit community have caught people doing the listed things below.

  • Using a “twister” an “article changer” to change the text of an article you intent to plagiarise
  • Copy pasting an article from the Internet without referencing the original work
  • Stealing an image from the Internet and claiming it as yours
  • Stealing a picture from the Internet and using a fake “source” by re-posting the picture on an image hosting site.
  • Using a fake source on your article by “redirecting” it back to steemit
  • Using a markdown to put up an empty source on your article

You will be caught, dont do it.

Make connections and dont be an as*hole

clasped-hands-541849_960_720.jpg
One of the golden things you can do is to be a kind hearted, great guy. In a society where your pay depends on how much impact you can have in the community, the best thing you can do is move with positive energy.

In contrast, the worst thing you can do is to be a complete douche. Except you happen to have a very high SP or multiple accounts or are an investor capable of pumping up sp, you’re going to be destroyed by the forces against douchbagry on steemit.

Just be good

I could go on and on about what you should know, hidden rules, and all that, but I believe this should be sufficient for our needs.

I hope, above all things, that we progress and grow on steemit.

Keep on the candle nigeria, lets be the giant that we are suppose to be.

Thanks




This series is intended to benefit all steemians, however, due to the responsibility on me, I tend to focus on building Nigerians more with this series.

For those who don’t know what this is, easy living is a series dedicated to giving tips and advice, from my life experience and others, so as to live a better life.

Recap from the top

I started running this program from the third month I joined steemit. Before then, I had only one program running on my blog, and that was musical sunday, a day dedicated to all things music.

In a bid to make my blog as neat and organized as possible, I started several programs(some of which never took off).

Easy living was the first of two new programs I run on my blog, the next, was my dear diary series, where I reflect on humans and their behaviors. Their attitude towards themselves and the environment. To understand what makes a human.. . . . . . human. as an be seen in the graphics below

understanding human behaviour.png
The amount of series Ive run on this is below,

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigeria-and-africa-steemit-tools-that-will-make-your-steemit-journey-far-less-stressful-2017721t11732134z

https://steemit.com/writing/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigeria-and-africa-2-steemit-tools-services-you-need-to-know-asap

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@destinysaid/not-making-money-like-you-though-you-would-or-content-or-contact-or-originality-vs-networking

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@destinysaid/easy-living-special-edition-nigerian-and-africa-understanding-your-stance-on-steemit-advice-to-the-new-old-and-all

https://steemit.com/life/@destinysaid/easy-livng-series-or-1-wants-and-needs-or-life

Sort:  

Eye opening, Thanks for sharing, never knew people redirect their images back to steemit. Will keep an eye on the series. Thanks boss.

Thanks, ya many people do a lot of weird things here.

I hope the series benefits youas much as possible.

You can check the previous chapters, they are helpful posts.

A wise man once said "Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and he'll eat forever" you just feed us forever. Thanks bro tip!

This!

Its my favorite saying!

I'm glad you're being taught, I want a steemit where Africans can unite and create a revolution on the physical domain, a steemit that can be the stepping stone to a greater Africa.

The faster you go, the shorter you are.

- Albert Einstein

I like your photos, please follow me

Thanks for sharing this dear. I've been terribly ill and haven't had access here. I miss everything on the steemit community.

What? Pm me on discord, let's see what can be done. Take care of your health please.

Thanks a lot. I have dropped that stuff lol

Thanks for tips shared, STEEM ON bro...

Steem on Mr honourmaus.

Seeing a leader being able to encourage the followers is something uncommon. I must thank you for this advice. GOD bless you. I joined steemit few days ago and Ive found it interesting. GOD bless Steemit

I beleive in growing those who wish to move along side me.

I'm glad you are doing well on steemit, if you need any assistance, don't hesitate to ping me on steemchat

wonderful advice. Not sure what you mean by "you’re going to be destroyed by the forces again douchbagry on steemit."

O thanks for pointing that out, it was a typo, I have corrected It.

funny and true

boss true talk. Its not all about the money. Lets be original, have fun with others and dont hope on rewards

true @destinysaid i agree with you

Thank for sharing this valuable information. Resteemed so I can catch up on your other links.

This was very informative. You were clear in explaining the concepts to the users of our platform.

Thanks sir firepower, I learn from the top, so I can teach those who are coming up.

You, along with many others gave us this opportunity.

Thanks for the tips. I will always have them at the back of my mind. hoping someday my dreams of makimg it big will come true. taking it one step at a time.

wow! I have just been so blessed by you my friend and really seeing what your standing for on here. your heart screams. What a blessing I really look forward to everything your adding to steemit. just get warm cozy feeling after reading this, so glad to see people like you exists. big love

Hope we could all live by this!