Analysis of my yet only friend in Hive - @traciyork

in #community11 months ago

image.png

I was born impatient and raised to always express what is in my heart.
When I edit changed my introduction mail with a rather agressive version, I was contacted by @traciyork with a direct but fair message.
I added her as my only friend yet in Hive since I admire direct people.
But who was my new friend, was it possible to make her character analysis from a single message she wrote?
Let me try to get the pieces of this puzzle together. (If not fit, I am allowed to trim the pieces a bit. This is my post after all!)

Your first draft of this post was pretty good, but your edit is rather petulant.

  • Traci is observant
    She is paying attention to details and takes note of the my initial draft and how it differed from the edited version. This shows that she is observant and invested in the content.

your edit is rather petulant.

  • Traci is honest and straightforward
    She doesn't hold back in expressing her opinion about the edit being "rather petulant."

Your first draft of this post was pretty good

  • Traci is constructive
    She highlights the positive aspects of my initial draft which shows a willingness to encourage and support improvement.

the community is very welcoming to those who make an effort, rather that just showing up and expecting to be greeted like an old friend

  • Traci is patient and supportive
    She really acknowledges the importance of patience, suggesting that the I should have taken more time to integrate to the community before shouting out. This shows she the level of patience she has and expects.
    While offering criticism, the she also shows support by providing guidance on how a newbie like me better integrate into the community.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests

  • Traci is community oriented
    She emphasizes the importance of community on Hive, suggesting that my experience will improve by actively participating and making an effort to connect with others.

@traciyork, this is just the first impression from a small message you sent.
I hope everyone has some fun reading it :)

"Learn the rules like a pro, so you can break them like an artist."
Pablo Picasso

Disobedient

Sort:  

Taking cognizance from an exceptional person on Hive you have a good friend to guide you, some amazing communities and many lessons to be learned, once you nailed them you will love it here!

Welcome to Hive!

@tipu curate

Hi joanstewart , your reply is soul warming.

"once you nailed them you will love it here!"

I am excited to be humming with purpose and radiating with a sense of fulfillment lol!

Traci gave excellent advice, it takes some time to know your way around with so much on offer.

Engage with members, quality content seldom goes unnoticed in communities, find your niche and be happy!

Congratulations @disobedient! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

The weekend was rainy & with a number of thunderstorms rolling through, and today is shaping up to be the same. But your post was definitely a bright spot in my week, @disobedient! 😂

I won't offer any counter arguments to your wonderfully positive assessment of me which more than a few in the community might argue, as I also have a reputation for being "mean"...lol - instead, I will simply say, "thank you!" for your kind words.

Oh, but I will offer another small piece of advice - as content is monetized on Hive (which is a bit of an adjustment for most coming from traditional social media), it's always a good idea to source your images, even if they're your own. For example, in a post where I share all original photography, at the bottom I mention something along the lines of "photos by me, taken with my Nikon." When I use Canva to create a blog thumbnail, I mention it as well, and when I use the Deep Dream Generator for a bit of AI magic... well, you get the idea. 😊

Thanks again for the bit of fun!

I tossed the coin and wrote the assessments on the top side :)

For the image, I used AI for the "puzzle bee".
This is a subject of AI Ethics and copyright laws if it is considered as "plagiarism" to use AI generated images for commercial purposes.

US law states that intellectual property can be copyrighted only if it was the product of human creativity, and the USCO only acknowledges work authored by humans at present. Machines and generative AI algorithms, therefore, cannot be authors, and their outputs are not copyrightable.

Do we follow the law? No.
Let's be disobedient, break the law and honor the guys who trained the AI by giving references to the AI program that we used from now on.
Thanks for the opportunity to be disobedient :)

Okay, we've gone from unexpected giggles to making me use my brain - not fair on a Monday morning! 😂

But to your point, while it might be considered "plagiarism" to copyright and use AI imagery for commercial purposes, that's not exactly the case here. When sharing AI images on blogs (either blockchain or traditional), I don't believe the author is typically trying to claim copyright, just adding some eye candy to their text. So the law in that instance is moot.

However on Hive, where posts are monetized, the community takes very seriously the use of content (images, text, or video) that the author didn't create. The general consensus is that if you use someone else's stuff, you should source it (and yes, giving props to the AI program counts), and have at least 50% of your own stuff to balance it.

There's also the option to decline rewards for posts if you really just want to share something you don't own, and don't want the people with itchy downvote fingers (myself included...lol) to pay you a visit.

Hope that helps you be disobedient responsibly. 😁

The best was to ask the AI what she/he/it is thinking on the subject and here is the reply of the OpenAI :

The ethical use of AI-generated drawings in a blog where you earn money involves respecting the rights of others, being transparent about their origin, and ensuring that their use aligns with the principles of fair compensation and added value to your audience.

So, AI suggests your directions :)