My upvotes shall matter!

in #community11 months ago

image.png
(credit:WomboAI --> text : disobedient cat vote)

Oh, wow! Look at me, being showered with upvotes from 165 generous souls, bringing in a whole $12 for my masterpiece post for @traciyork.
I mean, I didn't really put that much effort into it, and I'm certainly no literary genius, but hey, thanks for the love, guys!

Now, let me take a moment to be all grateful and noble about it. I feel like I owe the entire Hive community a debt of gratitude for their overwhelming kindness. Seriously, this post totally deserved all the hype... not!

But wait, there's more! Let me enlighten you about the wonders of upvoting. Apparently, each upvote comes from the magical prize pool, courtesy of inflation and freshly minted coins. So, not only do I get some extra pocket change, but the voters get a tiny cut too. Ain't that adorable?

Oh, and here's some finance wisdom for you - if fresh money doesn't come into the system, Hive will meet its end thanks to inflation. But fear not, I'm here to save the day! I've become a financial mastermind by investing in 1000 Hive, gaining the power to hand out rewards like a benevolent overlord. Bow before me, peasants!

Speaking of rewards, curation rewards are like a mysterious puzzle wrapped in an enigma. I'm not exactly a mathematician, but I'll get there eventually. Or maybe not. Who cares when you can just throw some Hive around and hope for the best?

Would you believe that 1000 Hive only gives me a whopping $0.016 with a 100% upvote? What a bargain, right? But hey, it's still better than nothing, I guess.

And oh, let's not forget my rebellious spirit! While most people are just here to make a quick buck without investing, I choose to take the road less traveled. Yup, I'm disobedient, I'm a maverick, I'm the disruptor of the Hive world!

disobedient

Sort:  

Congratulations @disobedient! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day