You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive vs Steemit vs anything else ...one of you better figure out how to matter

in #community4 years ago

Bravo! And Well said! @arseniclullaby

And HOW WONDERFUL this site would be if we ONLY had to focus on content?! I can't imagine such a wonderful world. If I merely had to make new artwork, writing, or even sharing the garden and NOT think about FB and INsta and all the other crap I am so bad at and HATE to use and go to what a joy that'd be. I mean we'd be doing a LOT of the work by making the interesting content ( I mean I think we make some darn good stuff round here!) and "THEY" could do the work (and I hold no illusion that it is NOT work) of social media.

It's funny how Social Media and internet life is SUCH a double-edged sword. It is so good for we artists/writers/content creators opening up worlds and people to us that used to only be accessed through small channels of 'agents' and 'gallery/moviestudio/musicstudio/publishing houses' but WITH that comes the also very REAL multi leveled job of promoting/advertising/accounting/managing production that are , all in themselves , single jobs for SOME people, so if #Hive did the 'social media' work how much MORE I'd be likely to encourage all others to use the site. AND others would WANT to use it, if they can think , "Gee I'll blog about my obsession and this site will make sure other people similarly obsessed will find it and we can all get our little crypto tips".

So, maybe the New Normal will have #hive become that sort of place? If not if there becomes A PLACE like that, I'm high-tailing it over that right quick!

Great post, perfect sentiment and Shared!