My Giving Back To the Society's Less Priviledged

in #community6 years ago (edited)

The World's most vulnerable set of people are the less privileged of the society, they are exposed to a lot of social vices in order to survive.

This makes me always want to do everything in my power no matter how little, to help those people in need. Most especially in my focus are those that live in orphanages (the motherless babies). They seem to be so unlucky like us that have Mother's love to protect them from the life's ups and downs.

IMG-20170728-WA0017.jpg

A Reach out to an orphanage in the community where I had a two weeks training organized for a World bank assisted agricultural project.

We did this to give back to the community before leaving. I would have posted more pictures but for the protection of the affected kids image later in life, since records here can't be erased.

One of my motivation of joining the steemit community is to use half of whatever i gain in Steem dollars to make this younger stars of the world happy.

This is an opportunity to contribute your quota to the promotion of peace and tranquility among the human race.

Even though my Steempower is still very low to generate something tangible for this cause, i look forward to steemians with greater steempower to support my dream. No donation is too small or too much

Thanks to @svosse for his kind donation and inspiration to write this post even though i was reluctant blowing my trumpet in the public.

All Comments, upvotes, Resteem, and promotions will be appreciated.

Sort:  

if u upvote me i will do same

Just did that, I appreciate your cheerful comment. Thanks

It's nice when you give back to the society especially the less privileged. It's nice Bro...your utmost reward is in heaven.

Thank you for your comment, it gives me joy when i see the less privileged smile

That's nice.

Good work, and thank you for sharing. I'll feature your post in today's lottery, resteem and get you some upvotes.

Just wondering why you have so many links that don't link to anything in your post :)

Thank you once again for the encouragement @svosse. I will appreciate that alot.

Those words that looks like links is just a way of formatting my texts to be reader friendly rather than just all white. If there are other ways of formatting text on this platform without making them in links, kindly show me around.

Thank you once more.

You can read about the formatting options here: https://guides.github.com/features/mastering-markdown/

You could make those words bold or italic :)

I will do that right away, i really wish we could have more of @svosse on steemit, many newbies will not be finding it too hard to learn. Thank you once more.

You're welcome, just pay it forward :)

Definitely i will, when the time comes. Thank you my steemit mentor ;))

Thanks @svosse to giving us a opportunity to help for good cause. Good luck on your project @factism Upvoted, followed happily by @motherearthist

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @svosse
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Feeling happy getting my dream project resteemed. Thank you.

My appreciation goes to @svosse for the support. You are a rare gift to the steemit community.

I hope this put smiles on the lips of many younger stars of the world

This is great I pray to be able to give back someday to the community, though my growth is slow even though I post everyday.

What i have learnt on this platform is that patience, originality, sincerity and dedication goes a long way to help one grow organically.

We will surely get there someday, and i hope you will keep to your word of giving back to the society. A healthy and peaceful society keeps the world going.

Godbless you 😊

Thank you and i wish you the same bountifully.

Awesome upvote / boy

Thank you my man

Awsome !!!! It is great, keep the good work and good luck.

Thank you so much, i do hope to achieve my goals with ease.

Awesome project, my friend! Wishing you all the best. I spent 2 months living in an orphanage in Tanzania this summer and am so inspired by projects like the one that you are working on here!

Wow, i am so impressed, thank you so much for the wish. By the way, what were you doing in the orphanage for the two months?

I helped take care of the kids, you know, washing clothes, cooking, washing dishes, tutoring. And then I would take them to school each day and taught English and math for class 2.

Oh yes i get it. May you be rewarded abundantly for your sacrifice towards the less privileged.

It wasn't a sacrifice, friend, it was a blessing for me to have the opportunity! I'm so thankful to have met those amazing children and to have made lifelong friends in Tanzania

Best of luck on your project!