You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: which community should I follow

in #community4 years ago

Hello, my friend! Welcome to Hive! There are quite a few writing communities. I can recommend 2 of them. Check out the Freewriters Community. It is a relaxed community with people with varied writing abilities and styles and based around the Daily Freewrite prompt from @mariannewest, but any kind of creative writing is excepted (as long as it is your work!). I am one of the moderators, so I'll keep an eye out for your posts!

There is also The Inkwell. They offer writing tips and competitions as well.

As you are new to Hive you might find The Terminal helpful. They have a discord group and help new people grow their accounts. It is run by some really nice friendly people.

I know it can be a bit daunting at first but once you make a few contacts Hive is a great place to hang out!

Have fun!

Sort:  

@felt.buuzz Thank you very much for giving me advice and goals