You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What STEEM Means to Me After 18 Months

in #community6 years ago

It's fantastic seeing people being able to achieve a real sense of freedom with this platform! I'm still pretty new to Steemit, just over a month old, and I've been loving it and learning about it, and just recently started taking it more seriously with video content, audio content and more consistent writing. I love the community and the support you get from it. Don't get me wrong, it's still the internet so some people do slip through, but on the whole, everyone seems to be really supportive and genuinely keen to see people succeed here, which is lovely! :)

I'm so glad you're making a proper go of it and it's having a genuine and positive impact on you and your life. It's lovely to read about, thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Where people gather you always get a variety but I think overall you are right, most people on the platform are willing to be supportive of others.