Steemit Ibadan Meetup; @gbenga Talking About Steem abuse and flagging

in #community6 years ago

Today at the steemit Ibadan meetup, I was previledged to talk to steemians. Thanks to @fisteganos, @tojukaka, @gee1, @ejemai, @japfive @deronke, @mosunomotunde, @thelovejunkie and many more who did their best to make the program a success.



I was opportune to talk about Steem abuse/Flagging.

I will just give a summary of my lecture without much explanation.

Steemit Abuse

  • Plagiarism
  • Identity Theft/Deception
  • Deceptive Tagging
  • Plagiarism
  • Identity Theft/Deception
  • Deceptive Tagging
  • Verbal Abuse/ Written Abuse
  • Scam
  • Spam
  • Tag Spam
  • Rogue Bots
  • Harassment & Personal Attacks
  • High-Frequency Posters
  • Verbal Abuse/ Written Abuse
  • Scam
  • Spam
  • Tag Spam
  • Rogue Bots
  • Harassment & Personal Attacks
  • High-Frequency Posters

How to Handle Abuse On Steemit

Copy/Paste and Plagiarism
  • Comment on the post to get the attention of the author.
  • Please try a much a possible to avoid flagging the author if the author claims to be the writer.
Harassment & Personal Attacks

Bring it up for discussion at #steemitabuse

Rogue Bots

Comment to attract owners attention

Flagging

Flagging' or 'down-voting' is a way to show disapproval for a post or comment. Flagging is the entire opposite of up-voting.

Why You Should Not Flag

  • Jealousy flagging

  • Point of view (P.O.V) flagging/ Subjective flagging.

  • Oppressive Flagging

  • Flagging To Test

Sort:  

From your presentation i got to know more about flagging, how it works and what it entails to flag someone.
a question had been running through my mind to ask and i finally found answer to it when i asked you.

It was the best presentation you have made @gbenga

Yes u killed those topics.
So nice to meet you there.

Wow amazing meetup Weldon Sir @gbenga thanks for sharing,I have something for you on my wall boss please check it out thank you.

Thanks for taking out time to bless us with your knowledge at Ibadan meetup...
we are grateful.

I enjoyed your lecture @gbenga. It was nice to see you again.

You were there?
How did i miss seeing you?
sobs

Amazing work sir. Keep it up

It was awesome having you around @gbenga

Thanks for sharing....
I don't even know the meaning of the terms outlined above but with this brief explanation I understood now

This is for us, unabls to attend, smiles
Thanks for sharing @gbenga

Thanks @gbenga for the rich supply of your intellect
Twas a great

Thanks for coming around boss @gbenga, i really enjoyed your session, you gave us real life examples that we could relate to... Weldone sire.

Moreso, i learnt about the flagging ish and the steemcleaners. Now that i know the rules, i hope and promise to abide by them and be a good and behaved steemian.

Thanks once again @gbenga😍😍😘😘

When you know better you act better. Thanks for the educative update. Was not there but gain somthing

Damn!
I would very much have dine anything to hear you speak again especially when it has to do with plagiarism. It would have been an opportunity to learn something new. Perhaps, you could do a post on PLAGIARISM

Boss, I wish I could speak with you. There's something I need to ask

That was a very important topic addressed by you @gbenga , I just use to hear about flagging before, I never knew what it means, now I know I can report and make complaints to steemit sweepers. I only missed not being able to make a selfie with you

Thanks for taking out time to bless us with your knowledge on this platform, but your encouragement is needed on how to arrange the post for better understanding. thanks vote me @basheerat.

It was a very nice presentation from you. I was there live. And I must confess, I love your explanations about flagging and steemit abuses.

I took out time to talk about you and other speakers, and everything about the event in this post. You could like to check it out.

This is me, with @poeticle IMG_20180224_190157.jpg

Boss, am happy we have people like you on this platform.. Great talk... Big up bro @gbenga

Your wealth of experience and knowledge about the steemit is not just a overwhelming but also a boost to the moral of newbies in the steem block.
I learnt a lot from your talk at Abuja and am pretty sure you spoke well at ibadan too.
Wish I was there but am just a newbie though big ups @gbenga

Bro @gbenga, to telk you the truth, i learnt alot from this your tutorial. Keep it up

Keep building the world of steemit. You got an upvote from @steemit-city

I seriously enjoyed your session even though the time was short....
Thanks for contributing to knowledge

I just got something from this blog post. Was feeling bad I couldn't make it down for the presentation, but not anymore.

You were so amazing as you taught the dos and donts of flagging and Steemit abuse in general! We got several questions for not giving you more time...lol. You showed me how to create tables in Markdown style without much ado and you blew me away with your humility and vast knowledge.
Thanks for coming, it was really wonderful meeting the very suave, very sweet, always smiling @gbenga!