You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Months to 1kSP: Why We Should All be Like @taskmaster4450 +Bonus Contest!

in #community6 years ago

My favourite Steemian is @abh12345. He is very similar to how you describe @taskmaster4450.

He runs the Curation Leagues which reward people for making the most of their SP and the Commenting Leagues which rewards people for good quality engagement.

He has also recently become a witness in an attempt to try and make Steemit more community focussed.

Recently @krnel was going on vacation for 6 days and, rather than leaving his SP sitting around doing nothing while he was away, he delegated it all out. Most of the people he chose to delegate to, including myself, were part of Asher's Leagues which I think speaks volumes about his integrity.

On a personal note, one of the things I love about Asher is that I can explore the possibility of self-voting or using bots with him (he's so much better at the maths than I am) without feeling any judgement from him, even though I know he is strongly against both.

He's also not afraid to speak out and often does so and ruffles some feathers of the more powerful witnesses, dolphins, orcas and whales.

I follow him because he works hard and fearlessly to make Steemit a better place, walks his talk everyday and leads by example, he keeps us informed about stuff that's going on that I'd otherwise not know about and writes about the issues and possible solutions in ways that I can understand.

Sort:  

Excellent nomination, I have @abh12345 followed now, thanks! Contest is running three more days, sorry to leave you hanging here a few days!

No problem @jakeybrown. I'm happy that @abh12345 has one more follower. I forget to mention that his is one half of a community witness too @steemcommunity. You might want to check that out! 😁

no problem, thank you! :D

Well I'm super flattered by this nomination and the kind words of support, thank you @gillianpearce!

You're welcome @abh12345. They are well deserved. 😍