You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] Introducing Dustsweeper. A new service to turn Dust into Profit.

in #community6 years ago

That would be interesting to see if they could actually vote it down. I mean, I understand they can make recommendations, but anyway, might be parsing words. What I understand about the dust vote is, if all the dust votes were calculated, it would be an unnecessary computational load on the blockchain. I don't know what that means, as in to what degree. I don't know what's favorable, or what's not. I don't even know if it's an issue.

However, if it is, it's only going to become a bigger issue if the masses do ever show up here. We've got more small fish than ever before, and the amounts will only grow from here if/when HF 20 drops.

So, it would be cool to know just what can be done about the dust vote and whether it will be done. :)